Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Progressive Spine & Sports Medicine

Pain Medicine located in Ramsey, NJ

53 total reviews

Progressive Spine & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Progressive Spine & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pasquale S.
Submitted 10/04/19
Knowledgeable caring and pain-free
Michael W.
Submitted 10/03/19
It was a good experience at the doctor office
Maria P.
Submitted 10/02/19
Very good
Mehtap A.
Submitted 10/02/19
Dr. Steven Ferrer is the best pain management doctor you could possibly ask for! He is so patient, empathetic, and kind. He genuinely cares and wants to help you be the best version of yourself that you can be. He is very caring and compassionate. I can’t say enough about how wonderful he is. His office stuff is very professional and accommodating. I absolutely recommend him.
Sandra P.
Submitted 09/28/19
Great doctor listens and helps
Karen D.
Submitted 09/25/19
Dr. Ferrer and all his staff are outstanding!! I really appreciate and am so very grateful for the kind care and expertise of Dr. F to ease my pains and give me hope and help. The staff is the best around! I can’t say enough good things about them. Everything they do is tops! Thank you all so very much.
Stephen W.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr. McElroy has an outstanding bedside manner, is compassionate and patient focused.
Dominick T.
Submitted 09/10/19
Very satisfied with his explanation and the procedure he performed I highly recommend him
David J.
Submitted 09/05/19
Excellent office staff and care.
Nancy D.
Submitted 08/29/19
Excellent doctor. Really cares about his patients!
Tonia R.
Submitted 08/16/19
Always welcoming and understanding of my issues and works to relieve my pain. Effortless visit each time.
Kerri G.
Submitted 08/10/19
I have been to many doctors and Dr Ferrer is such a caring doctor. He really gives his best and cares for his patients needs.
Gloria A.
Submitted 08/09/19
Dr. McElroy was a blessing for me. After being passed around from doctor to doctor, I finally found someone who took the time to listen to what I had to say. To actually listen to everything that was and is causing me pain. The staff at his office are also very kind and polite people. If you’re like me, the kind of person who is very nervous in a doctors office, then I definitely recommend that you call this office. He’s helped me with a number of issues in the past six months.
Robert S.
Submitted 08/08/19
The whole appointment was easy relaxing, everyone was very nice can't ask for anything better in service. They hit it pt off the park
Martin J.
Submitted 08/07/19
Well run and efficient with courteous, friendly staff.
Margaret M.
Submitted 08/02/19
Excellent! My concerns and questions were clearly discussed & answered. I would highly recommend Dr. McElroy ~ as my primary doctor said he was excellent...I agree!
Maureen D.
Submitted 08/01/19
The whole staff was caring and very concerned with my comfort. I had filled out the paperwork and proceeded to leave it home. It was quite extensive and I knew I didn’t have the energy to do it again. They completely understood and allowed me in with only the clinical portion which was not at all rushed. Liz wouldn’t even allow me to sit down just ushered me right in. This total discomfort was even after having taken pain meds. I was in a bad place. I have never been treated with such compassion by everyone from front desk to Liz as I mentioned and Dr McElroy. I urge all who are in pain call for an appointment an amazing team. 201-962-9199
Robert G.
Submitted 08/01/19
Dr. McElroy is a good listener and a good communicator.
Lisa C.
Submitted 07/13/19
Dr Ferrer is very knowledgeable and patient. He attentively listens and advises on the best way to move forward. The office staff is wonderful and goes out of their way to help. Their Physical Therapist (Justin) is fantastic and knows exactly what to do for alleviating pain.
Jace B.
Submitted 06/16/19
Dr. McElroy is amazing; I have been suffering from chronic pain since 2016 originating from an injury that never healed properly. Dr. McElroy has been able to provide me excellent care for my joint and back pain. I had been in constant high pain, anywhere from a 12 to 13 on a scale of 1 to 10. From his progressive medicine practice, my pain has been able to go down to a 3 throughout the week. If you have chronic pain from knee, back, or joint pain, I would HIGHLY recommend visiting Dr. McElroy. I am so thankful I have been able to find such a compassionate and advanced doctor such as him!